ORIFLAME 2 in 1 PROTECTING Hand and Nail Cream

12 Feb

Hello beauties, I have extremely dry skin, so hand cream is a must have product for me in winters. Therefore this time I am reviewi ng hand cream from oriflame which I have been using all this winters.

090220132124

PRODUCT – Oriflame 2 in 1 protecting hand and nail cream.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION – hand cream with sweet almond oil for immediate and long lasting moisture boost. With UV filter to help protecting hands and nails. Use throughout the day.

PRICE – 259/-

QUANTITY – 100 ml.

090220132127

MY EXPERIENCE – I have never used oriflame products. This is my first oriflame product and I am pretty impressed. I like this cream because small amount is need to cover up my hands and its quickly gets absorbed without making my hands oily.  I have been using this hand cream since 3 months. I apply it everytime I wash my hands. I take a small pea-sized amount on my hand and rub it onto my hands. It easily gets absorbed leaving my hands soft,  supple and moisturized. It keeps my hands feeling soft and smooth until I wash them.

The consistency of this cream is not too thick but easily melts into your hands.

But it smells like bitter almonds. When I first sniffed it, I thought that it has expired. But I continued using it, while I am at home. The smell is not a big issue for me because it does not lasts for more than few minutes.

090220132128

PROS

  • Works excellent for my hands.
  • Keeps my hands moisturized for long time.
  • Small amount needed.
  • Does not makes your  hands greasy.
  • A little goes a long way.

090220132137

 

CONS

  • Does not smells good. But does not last long.

FINAL VERDICT – I have used 2 more hand creams one was homeopathic and the other was from Avon and I must say oriflame is the better one amongst the two.  I would recommend it to people who can ignore the way it smells. I would definitely buy it again.

 

 

3 Responses to “ORIFLAME 2 in 1 PROTECTING Hand and Nail Cream”

  1. embracing sustainability March 8, 2013 at 10:15 pm #

    Great review! The best thing about Oriflame products is its economics. Only a small amount is required to get the job done. I, however, didn’t note annoying fragrance : )

    • jsohal3 March 17, 2013 at 6:40 pm #

      Yes, oriflame products are great to use …after using this hand cream..my hands feel dry less often…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Shea Cashmere & Silk Hand Cream | Pretty Nizy - February 17, 2013

    [...] ORIFLAME 2 in 1 PROTECTING Hand and Nail Cream (thebeautystreet.wordpress.com) [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

